Valentine’s Tea hosted by Truly Darling

 

17-02-13-13-18-17-670_deco_resized
Valentine’s coordinate with Wonder Party JSK in brown by Angelic Pretty

There is something soothing about the sound of spoons softly clinking against the inside of a tea cup or the delicate smell of hot tea floating through the air. As I stepped into the lovely gift shop at the entrance of The Empress Tea Room in Tampa, Florida, I let those familiar sounds and smells quell my ever present anxiety. A few of my fellow lolitas had already arrived and I couldn’t help but marvel at everyone’s adorable outfits before noticing the buzz of multiple conversations coming from the dining area. It was a full house and I was excited to get my hands on some tea and finger sandwiches.

Upon sitting at our table, each lolita in attendance was gifted a box of chocolates, a card featuring Truly Darling’s new print “Aurora Valentine”, and a Truly Darling unicorn necklace. This was my first time at The Empress Tea Room although the local comm has been hosting meet ups there for approximately 9 years. The entire staff was absolutely delightful and attended to our every need, making sure our tea pots and tummies were satisfyingly full. Pomegranate mimosa awaited those of us twenty-one and over as a special treat courtesy of The Empress Tea Room (have I already mentioned they are so nice??). My favorite part of the tea experience was definitely the delectable scones with fresh Devonshire cream and the large chocolate covered strawberry.

Truly Darling’s collaborating designers and hostesses of our meet-up stirred an obvious buzz of excitement with their three new series. Featured above is the OP version of Aurora Valentine with its celestial gradient shades, delicate lace lined sleeves, and depictions of adorable cherubs as the border print. The elegant gold trim on the collar and detailed cuffs called out to me and I held back the urge to grab the entire dress form by the waist and run off with it. Thankfully, I suppressed all criminal intent to make away with the dress and returned to admiring the unmissable effort put into the details of this classical print.

Anyone close to me can agree that I have a weakness for cute pastel things and this particular weakness is why Truly Darling’s new Sweet Animal Cafe print had me squealing in delight the moment I laid my eyes on it. Modeled by Truly Darling’s very own co-designer, Rosie Darling, these pictures showcase the OP version of Sweet Animal Cafe in all its adorable pastel glory. The bow in the picture above is an Angelic Pretty bow placed upon the dress’ matching head piece. I was informed that the head piece was not complete yet but would be in time for the print’s release. The dress features sweet animal shaped desserts such as puppy doughnuts and kitty macarons. If that doesn’t scream “ultimate sweet lolita wonderland” then I don’t know what does!

Lastly, the duo unveiled a both lovely and unexpected surprise. For the lifestyle lolitas out there or for anyone who wants to incorporate a cute aesthetic into their daily lives, Truly Darling will be selling sleepwear not devoid of elegance while keeping comfort in mind. Above are pictures of the light pink and lavender models of the sleepwear series appropriately named Sweet Dreamers. The sheer fabric of both nighties was so soft and both the square and heart versions of the matching bags were made of a plush material that made me want to never stop touching them.

As a cherry on top for the event, the hostesses had an array of lucky packs available for sale. I got the accessories pack and received a pair of ultra sweet mint/pink/white OTKs, a much needed mint hair bow that I do not doubt I will be using very soon, a beautiful pastel pink rosette with lace detailing, and a fuzzy pink heart clip I will shamelessly add to my arsenal of cute accessories. Other lolitas who bought the larger lucky packs were surprised with JSKs of varying brands and accessories to match. I have also included a closer look at the gorgeous necklace that I cannot wait to pair with Crystal Dream Carnival!

I am quite sad to think that this might have been my last tea meet-up before my husband and I pack up and start our lives in Norway. I am happy, however, that I got to spend a wonderful afternoon enjoying the company of friends and delicious food served by The Empress Tea Room. If you wish to learn more about Truly Darling’s brand and other services I will include their social media links below!

Truly Darling Boutique facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/TrulyDarlingBoutique/

Truly Darling storenvy:

http://trulydarling.storenvy.com/

Thank you for reading!

One thought on “Valentine’s Tea hosted by Truly Darling

Leave a Reply

